Here’s a new video showing progress after day 2 on Sucker: my #7DRL Spoiler: sound!

I worked for a long time yesterday but didn’t seem to get that much done. I added the music and sound although the provision for playing the sounds was already mostly there in the code.

I drew a few new sprites that I needed, mainly for the UI.

I added a new “player is stealthed” outline sprite and made it appear when you’re totally in the dark (a place in which I find myself quite often – wow hahaha, much droll).

I rearranged a lot of the code to make it easier to work with and because it was annoying me.

Not much to show for today’s long hours though since most of the sprites were made yesterday and there no new ACTUAL GAMEPLAY.

Starting day 3 now. Beginning to get more nervous about not finishing.

 

